Update: Lori Carr elected to second term as Estevan's MLA

Lori Carr of the Saskatchewan Party is going to remain the MLA for the Estevan constituency. 

With 46 of 48 polling stations reporting, Carr had 3,321 votes.

article continues below

Phil Zajac of the Buffalo Party was second with 1,451 votes, Seth Lendrum of the Buffalo Party was third with 299, Linda Sopp of the Progressive Conservatives was fourth with 270 and Scott Meyers of the Green Party was fifth with 83.

In the Cannington constituency, with 45 of 58 polling stations reporting, Daryl Harrison of the Saskatchewan Party had the lead with 3,575 votes. Wes Smith of the Buffalo Party was second with 848, Dianne Twietmeyer was third with 478 and Jaina Forrest of the Green Party was fourth with 81.

As of 9:45 p.m., the Sask. Party was leading in 46 ridings while the New Democratic Party was leading in 15.

The Mercury will have more details as they become available. 

© Copyright Estevan Mercury


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Estevan Mercury welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

Mandatory masks POLL

Do you agree with the provincial government's decision to make masks mandatory for indoor public settings?

or  view results