Greg Wanner wins Estevan Motor Speedway’s Enduro race

The Estevan Motor Speedway wrapped up its 2020 season by hosting its annual Enduro race on Saturday.

Greg Wanner was the winner, as he was the first to complete the 150 laps within the 90-minute time limit. Danny James, who also completed all 150 laps, was second.

article continues below

Brad Pierson was third, Robin Salkeld was fourth and Dallas Wanner came in fifth. Rounding out the top 10 were, in order, Dustin Kennedy, Nick Martin, Jared Story , Enrico Unrau and Dwain McKnight.

Boyd Schauermann was recognized for having the best-looking vehicle, and Levi Hirsch was the first driver eliminated.

Forty-three entries were received for this year’s race.

This year marked the second consecutive year in which the winner of the Enduro was able to complete all 150 laps before the time limit expired.


© Copyright Estevan Mercury


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Estevan Mercury welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

Provincial election POLL

Who do you plan to vote for in the upcoming Saskatchewan election

or  view results