Shawn DeBruyne wins the Estevan Motor Speedway’s first spring Enduro

The Estevan Motor Speedway kicked off its 2021 season on Saturday by hosting a spring Enduro race for the first time.

Shawn DeBruyne was the winner, as he was the first to complete the race’s 150 laps. Dwain McKnight was second and Dylan Jones was third.

article continues below

Ciraldo Peters and Dustin Kennedy also completed all 150 laps within the 90-minute time limit.

A total of 33 cars were entered Saturday’s race.

This year marked the first time that the speedway has held a spring Enduro race. The Enduro has been a fixture at the track in September for many years.

The speedway will host its first regular program of 2021 on May 22 and 23. All five classes – modifieds, sport mods, stock cars, hobby stocks and slingshots – are scheduled to compete.

© Copyright Estevan Mercury


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Estevan Mercury welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus